Set unit duration
You can specify a start and a stop date and time for a unit. The unit will be disabled prior to the start date at which point it becomes available to students in their dashboard.
Once the stop date and time is reached you can set the unit to be marked as complete and/or disabled. If you elect to disable access, then depending on your disabled Unit settings students will either be refused all access or can have read-only access to the Unit.
Please note, that selecting mark as complete will not stop students who have not started the unit from being able to access the unit after the stop date/time has been reached. If you wish to manage this, look at using the disable unit and mark as complete option.
This feature is accessible via the main settings tab.
For more information on using Mark as complete please click here.
The time zone is taken automatically from your browser, so please check your time settings are correct.