Update unit

Projects assigned to the class

Individual units that were assigned from a regular project can be updated using the Update unit option. If you have added a unit from a course then you should use the Upgrade Course instead.

Click on the 3 blue vertical dots and select Update Unit

update unit

Updating a unit does the following.

  • Update the authored content in the \.guides folder for all students, even if they have started the unit. Be aware that any material changes to individual assessments may result in data for those assessments being lost.
  • Pointing the unit to a new stack will only be applied to students who have not yet started the unit. If you need it to apply to all students, including those who have started, then you will need to reset the unit, which will result in lost data.