Deleting a class

A class can be deleted by the class owner and those with administration permissions granted by the owner.

  • Select the class, go to the Admin area and then press the ‘Delete Class’ button.

authtoken

  • You can delete just the class or you can also delete the class AND remove the students from your organisation as well. Be aware that if you select the option to Delete the Class and Students and any of the students in this class are also members in other classes, they will not show in the list of students and will not be removed from the organisation or other classes they are also members of. The option Delete Class Only will just delete the class but not remove any students.

authtoken

  • Teachers with the Administrator Role are able to view a list of any members that are no longer members of any classes and remove any users from the organisation accordingly. See View Organisation Members for more information