Disable/Enable units

You can enable or disable units that have been assigned to classes. This is useful when your students are working in controlled examination conditions and you do not want them to have access to their work outside of lesson time.

Via the main settings tab you can also specify whether the student has no access or read-only access to the project when the Unit is disabled. You can find this setting in the topmost group “Unit” on the settings screen.

authtoken

To disable and then enable a unit:

  1. From the Classes area, click on your class to open it.
    authtoken

  2. Click on the Units tab, centre left of your screen.
    authtoken

  3. You will see the units you have assigned to your class.

  4. To disable a unit, click the blue triple dot icon to the right of the unit name, and choose either Disable Unit
    authtoken

  5. or select Settings to access the unit settings screen
    authtoken

where you can also specify whether the student has no access or read-only access to the project when the Unit is disabled.
authtoken

  1. The unit will now show as disabled and depending on the ‘Visiblity on Disabled’ settings you may have optionally selected, students will not be able to access it or only have read only access.
    authtoken

  2. To enable the unit again, click the blue triple dot icon and choose, Enable Unit (or go to Settings and enable there)
    authtoken

  3. You can also disable/enable all units in a Module if required. Hover over the Module name and select the relevant option. Note: the option to set 'Visibility on Disabled’ is not available at the Module level.
    authtoken