Updating a Unit allows you to overwrite the Guides (.guides) folder for all students who have already started this Unit. All other student data will not be affected. Any material changes to assessments configuration may result in lost data for deleted or modified assessment questions for those students who have already responded.
Projects assigned to the Class
If your Unit was added using Add Project as Unit, the Update Unit option also allows you to also update the Source project and Stack as well as overwriting the Guides (.guides) folder for students who have already started the Unit.